The edit/delete task note permission controls whether the user is able to alter a note on a task after it has been written. 

1. Navigate to: Settings >  ‘Manage Users’

2. Find the User and click the edit button. 

3. Click the section 'Rates and Permissions' 

4. Toggle ‘Can Edit/Delete Task Notes’

5. Save